Silva Screen Records will release a soundtrack album for the Amazon/BBC limited series The English. The album features selections of the show’s original score composed by Federico Jusid (Watership Down, The Secret in Their Eyes, Life ItselfLoving Pablo Misconduct, The Head). Also included is Dvořák’s String Quartet No. 12, as well as folk songs by The Wailin’ Jennys, Melanie, Crooked Still, Ora Cogan and Tom McRae. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, November 25 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. The English is written and directed by Hugo Blick and stars Emily Blunt, Chaske Spencer, Stephen Rea, Rafe Spall, Valerie Pachner, Tom Hughes, Toby Jones and Ciarán Hinds. The 6-parter is set in 1890 middle America and tells the story of an aristocratic Englishwoman and a Pawnee ex-cavalry scout who come together to cross a violent landscape built on dreams and blood. The series premiered in the U.S. earlier this month on BBC Two and in the U.S. and most other markets on Prime Video.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Opening Credits (1:12)
2. Tâtačiksta – I Cherish You (feat. Emily Blunt) (2:36)
3. A Chase Is On (1:50)
4. Cornelia and Eli (2:22)
5. Cheyenne Tree Burial (1:16)
6. Coming For Eli Whipp (1:48)
7. Crumbling Is Not An Instant’s Act (2:40)
8. That’s My Cattle! (2:43)
9. And Yet Here We Are (2:31)
10. Nothing Worth Dying For (3:19)
11. Powder River (2:21)
12. “Soon” Has Come (feat. Chaske Spencer) (7:49)
13. String Quartet No. 12 in F Major, Op. 96, B. 179, “American”: II. Lento – Moyzes Quartet (7:39)
14. Long Time Traveller – The Wailin’ Jennys (2:10)
15. Some Say (I Got Devil) – Melanie (3:09)
16. American Tune – Crooked Still (3:25)
17. Katie Cruel – Ora Cogan (4:09)
18. You Cut Her Hair – Tom McRae (2:47)

  1. Konny Rodriguez says:

    Fantastic movie. Fantastic production. Fantastic casting. But what about the song Crucify Your Mind, by Rodriguez played in the last episode. No mention?