Silva Screen Records has announced a soundtrack album for the BBC Earth natural history series Universe. The album features the show’s original music composed by Anže Rozman (Great Bear Rainforest, The Planets, Big Beasts: Last of the Giants) for Bleeding Fingers Music. The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, January 28 and will be available to stream/download here. Universe follows world-renowned British physicist, Professor Brian Cox as he takes viewers back in time, far beyond our solar system and out into the vastness of space. The 5-parter explores the dramatic story of the origin of the Universe from its formation 13.8 billion years ago to a glimpse into its future trillions of years from now. The BBC Studios Science Unit production premiered last fall and is currently available to stream on BBC iPlayer in the UK and under the title NOVA Universe Revealed in the U.S. on PBS.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. A Creation Story
2. Wind Back Time
3. Nāsadīya Sūkta I
4. Stars Are Creators
5. God Stars
6. The Real Gods
8. The Last Star
9. The Star Island
10. Gaia
11. Super Heated Matter
12. Gaia Enceladus
13. Sagittarius Dwarf
14. Collision Underway
15. The Island Crumbles
16. All Alone
17. Nāsadīya Sūkta II
18. Alien Worlds
19. Kepler Telescope
20. Kepler 36b
21. Red Giant
22. The Very First Dawn
23. Rogue World
24. Time and Space
25. Origin
26. Odyssey
27. Super Massive Black Hole
28. Afterglow of Creation
29. Before The Big Bang
30. Nāsadīya Sūkta III

  1. Edward says:

    I’m so excited for this soundtrack! Counting the days