Gustavo Santaolalla (Brokeback MountainBabel, The Book of Life, The Motorcycle Diaries, Finch) has composed the original music for the new Netflix stop-motion animated anthology special The House. The Nexus Studios production is directed by Emma de Swaef & Marc Roels, Niki Lindroth von Bahr and Paloma Baeza and features the voices of Mia Goth, Jarvis Cocker, Susan Wokoma, Helena Bonham Carter, Matthew Goode, Claudie Blakley, Sven Wollter, Paul Kaye, Yvonne Lombard, Will Sharpe and Mark Heap. The animated comedy is set across different eras and follows a poor family, an anxious developer and a fed-up landlady who become tied to the same mysterious house. The House will premiere on January 14, 2022 exclusively on Netflix.

Santaolalla’s other upcoming projects include HBO’s The Last of Us TV series.