Hollywood Records has announced the official soundtrack album Steven Spielberg’s new film adaptation of West Side Story. The album features the songs from the movie originally written for the stage musical by Leonard Bernstein and with lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. The record is produced by David Newman who arranged and adapted Bernstein’s original score for the film, Jeanine Tesori who supervised the cast on vocals and music supervisor Matt Sullivan who serves as executive music producer. Gustavo Dudamel conducted the New York Philharmonic during the first recording sessions in 2019, with additional recording by the Los Angeles Philharmonic done the following year. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 3 (in two version, including a Dolby Atmos Music edition) and physically next Friday, December 10. Click here to stream/download the album and visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version, which features liner notes by John Williams who served as the project’s score consultant. A vinyl edition is set to come out in early 2022. West Side Story is written by Tony Kushner and stars Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler, Ariana DeBose, Mike Faist, David Alvarez, Josh Andrés Rivera, Corey Stoll, Ana Isabelle, Brian d’Arcy James and Rita Moreno. The movie musical will be released in theaters nationwide on December 10 by 20th Century Studios.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Prologue
2. La Borinqueña (Sharks Version) – David Alvarez & Sharks
3. Jet Song – Mike Faist, Kyle Coffman, Kevin Csolak, John Michael Fiumara, Patrick Higgins & Jets
4. Something’s Coming – Ansel Elgort
5. The Dance at the Gym: Blues, Promenade
6. The Dance at the Gym: Mambo
7. The Dance at the Gym: Cha-Cha, Meeting Scene, Jump
8. Maria – Ansel Elgort
9. Balcony Scene (Tonight) –  Rachel Zegler & Ansel Elgort
10. Transition to Scherzo / Scherzo
11. America – Ariana DeBose, David Alvarez, Ana Isabelle, Jennifer Florentino, Natalie Toro, Arianna Rosario, Ilda Mason, Jeanette Delgado, Annelise Cepero, Tanairi Sade Vazquez, Jamila Velazquez, Edriz E. Rosa Pérez, Melody Martí, Gaby Diaz, Juliette Feliciano, Isabella Ward, Maria Alexis Rodriguez, Yesenia Ayala, Gabriela M. Soto, Sebastian Serra, Julius Anthony Rubio, Ricardo A. Zayas, Yurel Echezarreta, Kelvin Delgado, Ricky Ubeda, Carlos Sánchez Falú, Adriel Flete, Jacob Guzman, Carlos E. Gonzalez, David Avilés Morales, Andrei Chagas & David Guzman
12. Gee, Officer Krupke – Kevin Csolak, John Michael Fiumara, Jess LeProtto, Ben Cook, Kyle Allen, Myles Erlick & Patrick Higgins
13. One Hand, One Heart – Ansel Elgort & Rachel Zegler
14. Cool – Ansel Elgort & Mike Faist
15. Tonight (Quintet) – Mike Faist, David Alvarez, Ariana DeBose, Ansel Elgort, Rachel Zegler, Jets & Sharks
16. The Rumble
17. I Feel Pretty – Rachel Zegler, Ana Isabelle, Ilda Mason, Annelise Cepero, Jamila Velazquez, Andréa Burns, Tanairi Sade Vazquez & Yassmin Alers
18. Somewhere –  Rita Moreno
19. A Boy Like That / I Have a Love – Ariana DeBose & Rachel Zegler
20. Finale
21. End Credits