‘Holler’ Soundtrack to Be Released

Posted: November 4, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Gardener Recordings will release a soundtrack album for the indie drama Holler. The album features the film’s original music composed by Gene Back (Cowboys). The soundtrack will be released digitally next Friday, November 12 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Holler is written and directed by Nicole Riegel and stars Jessica Barden, Pamela Adlon, Becky Ann Baker, Austin Amelio and Gus Halper. The movie is set in a forgotten pocket of Southern Ohio where American manufacturing and opportunity are dying up and follows a bright but rebellious teen who joins a dangerous scrap metal crew to pay for her education and get out of her small town when she is accepted to college. The drama, which premiered at the 2020 Sundance Film Festival, was released in select theaters and on VOD this past June by IFC Films and will also be coming out on DVD on December 14.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Ascension (feat. Emily Rice) (1:12)
2. Ruth (feat. Emily Rice) (1:37)
3. The Walk (0:36)
4. In Holding (0:35)
5. A Room Into The World (0:47)
6. Sisterly Love (feat. Emily Rice) (1:31)
7. Small Victories (0:35)
8. Scraps (feat. Emily Rice and Christopher North) (4:37)
9. Know It All (0:43)
10. Acceptance (feat. Emily Rice) (0:56)
11. Someone Else’s Tools (feat. Emily Rice) (1:55)
12. Horizon (feat. Emily Rice) (0:46)
13. Nocte Irae (feat. Emily Rice and Christopher North) (1:42)
14. Consequence (feat. Emily Rice) (1:03)
15. The Thing You Love the Most (feat. Emily Rice and Christopher North) (1:08)
16. Aftermath (1:37)
17. Forgiveness (1:07)
18. Home (feat. Emily Rice and Christopher North) (3:28)