Kevin Kiner (Star Wars: The Clone Wars & Rebels, CSI: Miami, Hell on Wheels, Making a Murderer), Sean Kiner & Dean Kiner (Single Parents) are the composers of the new Netflix anime series Trese. The show is based on the Philippine graphic novel created by Budjette Tan & KaJO Baldisimo and features the voice talent of Shay Mitchell, Liza Soberano, Jon Jon Briones, Darren Criss, Manny Jacinto, Dante Basco, Nicole Scherzinger, Lou Diamond Phillips and Steve Blum. The series is set in Manila, where dark supernatural forces pervade the criminal underworld and follows the title character as she tries to keep the peace. Jay Oliva (Justice League Dark, Army of the Dead: Lost Vegas) serves as the showrunner and is also executive producing the project with Shanty Harmayn & Tanya Yuson (Crqzy Awesome Teachers) for BASE Entertainment. UDD have contributed the original theme song PAAGI (with lyrics by Armi Millare and Paul Yap). Trese will premiere on June 10, 2021 exclusively on Netflix.

Kiner also continues to score Lucasfilm’s Star Wars: The Bad Batch (new episodes premiering every Friday on Disney+), Showtime’s City on a Hill, which just finished its second season earlier this month, and co-score Netflix’s Narcos: Mexico (with Gustavo Santaolalla) and HBO Max’s Doom Patrol & Titans (with Clint Mansell).