Silva Screen Records has released a soundtrack EP for the BBC Earth documentary Meerkat: A Dynasties Special. The 4-track EP features selections of the original music from the special composed by Benji Merrison & Will Slater (One Strange Rock, Africa, Planet Earth Live). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music services. A full soundtrack album will be announced soon. The label has previously released the composers’ score from the original 2018 Dynasties series. Meerkat: A Dynasties Special is produced and directed by Emma Napper and follows a young meerkat queen living in the harsh beauty of the Makgadikgadi salt pans who must unite her family in the face of rivals, predators and immense dust storms. The special is premiering in the UK tonight on BBC One.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. Maghogho Theme Suite (2:50)
2. Next Morning Suite (3:21)
3. Future of the Family Suite (4:03)
4. New Hope Suite (3:19)