Air-Edel Records has announced a soundtrack EP for the British drama Hope Gap. The 6-track EP features the film’s original music composed by Golden Globe nominee Alex Heffes (Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom, The Last King of Scotland, Queen of Katwe, Roots, Touching the Void, 11.21.63) ). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, November 6 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and other digital music stores. Hope Gap is written and directed by William Nicholson and stars Annette Bening, Bill Nighy and Josh O’Connor. The movie charts the life of a woman shocked to learn her husband is leaving her for another after 29 years of marriage, and the ensuing emotional fallout the dissolution has on their only grown son. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and was released in select U.S. theaters in early 2020 by Roadside Attractions. The film is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the track list of the EP:

1. Main Titles (2:02)
2. Jamies’s Memory (1:28)
3. Grace Alone (1:38)
4. Edward’s Story On The Train & Grace Is Gone (2:54)
5. Grace Dreams (1:46)
6. I Have Been Here Before (4:18)