Universal Music/Urban Legends have announced a soundtrack album for the Netflix documentary LA Originals directed by Estevan Oriol about the culture and landmarks of the chicano and street art movement that cemented Mister Cartoon and Oriol’s status as behind-the-scenes hip hop legends. The album features a selection of songs by musicians who have been inked by Cartoon and captured on celluloid by Oriol, including Method Man (Da Rockwilder), 50 Cent (Disco Inferno), Gang Starr (Mass Appeal), Snoop Dogg (Gin & Juice) and Public Enemy (Fight the Power). The soundtrack will be released digitally and as a double LP on December 4, 2020. Visit Amazon to pre-order the vinyl edition. LA Originals premiering earlier this year and is now available to stream on Netflix

Here’s the album track list:

1. Children’s Story – Slick Rick (4:02)
2. Fight the Power – Public Enemy (4:44)
3. Disco Inferno – 50 Cent (3:32)
4. Juice (Know The Ledge) – Eric B. & Rakim (4:01)
5. Bust a Move – Young MC (4:23)
6. Gin & Juice – Snoop Dogg (3:32)
7. Hand on the Pump – Cypress Hill (4:04)
8. Shook Ones Pt. 1 – Mobb Deep (4:14)
9. Mass Appeal – Gang Starr (3:40)
10. Da Rockwilder – Method Man & Redman (2:18)
11. Lean Back (feat. Remy & Fat Joe) – Terror Squad (4:09)
12. Slam – Onyx (3:39)

  1. john says:

    there is one song missing ! the acapella one in spanish ! i cannot find it anywhere. What the actual funk is the name of that song ?!