Jongnic Bontemps (United Skates, Murder to Mercy: The Cyntoia Brown Story, The Clark Sisters: First Ladies of Gospel) has released a soundtrack album for the PBS docu-series College Behind Bars. The album features the composer’s score from the 4-parter, which recently received two News & Documentary Emmy Award nominations. The soundtrack is now available to download/stream on Amazon, Apple Music and other digital music services. College Behind Bars is directed by Lynn Novick (The Vietnam War), executive produced by Ken Burns, produced by Sarah Botstein and tells the story of a small group of incarcerated men and women struggling to earn college degrees and turn their lives around in one of the most rigorous and effective prison education programs in the United States – the Bard Prison Initiative. The series premiered last fall on PBS and is now available to purchase on DVD and to stream on Amazon Prime.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. College Behind Bars (1:11)
2. Going Home (1:42)
3. Teaching (1:32)
4. The Bard Prison Initiative (2:39)
5. Dyjuan (2:16)
6. Final Papers (1:48)
7. Policy (3:04)
8. The Silence (1:56)
9. Reflection (3:06)
10. The 90’s (1:45)
11. The Shue (2:12)
12. Course Work (2:04)
13. The Debate Team (3:28)
14. Graduation (4:13)