Jeff Russo (Fargo, Star Trek: Discovery & Picard, Legion, The Night Of, The Umbrella Academy) has been hired to score the upcoming Amazon original series Utopia. The show is developed by Gillian Flynn (Gone Girl, Sharp Objects) based on Dennis Kelly’s Channel 4 series and stars Sasha Lane, Rainn Wilson, Dan Byrd, Javon Walton, Cory Michael Smith, Ashleigh LaThrop, Desmin Borges, Jessica Rothe, Farrah Mackenzie, Christopher Denham, Jeanine Serralle and John Cusack. Flynn and Kelly are also executive producing the Amazon Studios and Jessica Rhoades. follows a group of young adults who meet online that are mercilessly hunted by a shadowy deep state organization after they come into possession of a near-mythical cult underground graphic novel. Flynn & Kelly are also executive producing the Endemol Shine North America/Kudos and Amazon Studios production with Karen Wilson (The Tunnel, Deadwater Fell), Jessica Rhoades (The Affair, Dirty John) and Sharon Hall (The Expanse). Utopia is expected to premiere later this year on Amazon Prime.

Among Russo’s other upcoming projects is the fourth season of FX’s Fargo (to premiere on September 27, 2020) and the third season of CBS All Access’ Star Trek: Discovery (premiering on October 15, 2020).

  1. Sara Andon says:

    Super cool!!! I love every single note Jeff Russo writes!! He is absolutely amazing! And love all of the shows he is the composer for. This new one sounds so exciting! I can’t wait!