Orange Mountain Music will release a soundtrack album for the documentary The Last Dalai Lama?. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Philip Glass (The Hours, Notes on a Scandal, The Illusionist, Candyman, Kundun) &┬áTibetan musician Tenzin Choegyal and performed by Glass and Michael Riesman on pianos, Choegyal on vocals and various Tibetan instruments, Tim Fain on Violin, Robert Black on double bass, and the Scorchio String. Also incuded is Glass’s own live performance of Mad Rush, composed for the Dalai Lama’s first public address in New York in 1978. The soundtrack will be released on July 24 and is now available for pre-order on Apple Music/iTunes. A CD version will be available to order on Amazon soon. The Last Dalai Lama? is directed by Mickey Lemle and captures a portrait of Dalai Lama, now in his mid-80s, as he travelled the world talking about his life, compassion, his disciplines, and his work. The documentary was released in 2017 and is now available on VOD.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Grand Welcome (4:17)
2. Desolation Into Fire (2:38)
3. Invasion (1:49)
4. Escape (1:53)
5. Mapping the Emotions (Science) (2:13)
6. Children (1:29)
7. Meditation on Death (1:35)
8. Reincarnation (1:29)
9. Ling Rinpoche (2:55)
10. Heart Strings (6:50)
11. American Gold Medal (0:47)
12. Snow Lion (6:18)
13. Mad Rush (14:49