Premiering in the U.S. tomorrow, June 24, is the British limited series Years and Years created by Russell T. Davies, directed by Simon Celan Jonesand starring Emma Thompson, Russell Tovey, Rory Kinnear, T’Nia Miller, Ruth Madeley, Jessica Hynes and Anne Reid. The show’s original music is composed by Murray Gold (Doctor Who, Torchwood, A Very British Scandal, Gentleman Jack). The drama, which follows an outspoken celebrity business woman turned political figure whose controversial opinions divide the nation, premiered last month in the UK on BBC One and will air stateside on HBO. Visit the official show website for updates.

Missing from last week’s TV music roundup was the British drama MotherFatherSon created and written by Tom Rob Smith and starring Richard Gere, Helen McCrory, Billy Howle, Ciarán Hinds and Elena Anaya. Rob Lane (MerlinJohn AdamsA Discovery of WitchesBeowulfThe Damned United) has composed the show’s original music. Dubois Records has released a soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score. Check out our soundtrack announcement for the full album details and for more information about the series, which aired earlier this year in the UK on BBC Two and premiered in the U.S. on June 21 on Starz.

Also missing from last week’s roundup was the new Netflix original series Mr. Iglesias created by Kevin Hench and starring Gabriel Iglesias, Sherri Shepherd, Jacob Vargas, Oscar Nuñez, Maggie Geha, Cree Cicchino, Richard Gant and Coy Stewart. The show’s original music is composed by Joseph LoDuca (The Evil DeadXena: Warrior Princess, Ash vs Evil Dead, Hercules: The Legendary Journeys). Check out our previous article to learn more about the series, which premiered this past Friday, June 21.