Theodore Shapiro (Ghostbusters, The Devil Wears Prada, Tropic Thunder, Marley & Me) has signed on to score DreamWorks Animation’s upcoming feature Trolls World Tour. The film is directed by Walt Dohrn (who co-directed the original 2016 Trolls movie) and stars Anna Kendrick and Justin Timberlake, as well as Rachel Bloom, Ozzy Osbourne, James Corden, Caroline Hjelt, Aino Jawo, Ron Funches and Kunal Nayyar. The movie follows Poppy and Branch as they discover that they are but one of six different Troll tribes scattered over six different lands devoted to six different kinds of music: Funk, Country, Techno, Classical, Pop and Rock. Also Gina Shay (Shrek Forever After) is producing the project. Timberlake will also contribute new songs to the film. Other talent to appear in the film include Mary J. Blige, George Clinton, Anderson .Paak, Kelly Clarkson, Sam Rockwell, Flula Borg, J Balvin, Ester Dean, Anthony Ramos, Jamie Dornan, Gustavo Dudamel and Charlyne Yi. And Kenan Thompson raps as a hip-hop newborn Troll named Tiny Diamond. Shapiro has previously scored DreamWorks Animation’s 2017 feature Captain Underpants. The original 2016 Trolls movie was scored by Christophe Beck. Trolls World Tour is set to be released on April 17, 2020 by Universal Pictures.

As previously reported, Shapiro’s other upcoming projects also include Jay Roach’s untitled Roger Ailes movie (to be released on December 20, 2019 by Lionsgate), Paul Feig’s romantic comedy Last Christmas and Blue Sky Studios’ animated feature Spies in Disguise.