Keegan DeWitt is reteaming with director Brett Haley on the upcoming Netflix original movie All the Bright Places. The film is based on Jennifer Niven’s bestselling YA novel and stars Elle Fanning, Justice Smith, Alexandra Shipp, Keegan-Michael Key, Luke Wilson, Kelli O’Hara, Felix Mallard, Virginia Gardner, Lamar Johnson and Sofia Hasmik. The movie tells the story of Violet Markey and Theodore Finch, who meet and change each other’s lives forever. Niven also co-wrote the screenplay with Liz Hannah (The Post). Fanning is also producing the Mazur Kaplan Company and Echo Lake Entertainment production with Paula Mazur (Nim’s Island), Mitchell Kaplan (The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society), Andrew Spaulding & Doug Mankoff (Truth) and Brittany Kahan. DeWitt has previously scored Haley’s last three features I’ll See You in My Dreams, The Hero and Hearts Beat Loud. All the Bright Places is currently in post-production and is expected to premiere later this year.

As previously reported, DeWitt also has the indie drama Broken Diamonds (originally entitled Love & Oatmeal) starring Ben Platt & Lola Kirke coming up. He also scored Alex Ross Perry’s musical drama Her Smell, which premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters on March 29 by Gunpowder & Sky, as well as Mary Harron’s Charlie Says, which premiered at last year’s Venice Film Festival and was picked by IFC Films for a theatrical release on May 10. The composer also continues to score HBO’s Divorce, which will return for its third season later this year and Facebook Watch’s Sorry for Your Loss, which has been renewed for a second season.