BBC has announced today that Sam Smith has recorded an original original song for the animated mini-series Watership Down. The track, entitled Fire On Fire, which will serve as the theme for the show, is co-written by Smith & Steve Mac and was recorded with the BBC Concert Orchestra at Abbey Road Studios in London this past September. The 4-part series is directed by Noam Murro and stars James McAvoy, Nicholas Hoult, Ben Kingsley, John Boyega, Gemma Arterton, Tom Wilkinson, Miles Jupp, Freddie Fox, Olivia Colman, Anne-Marie Duff, Daniel Kaluuya, Rosamund Pike, Peter Capaldi, Taron Egerton, Mackenzie Crook and Gemma Chan. Smith has previously contributed an original song for the last James Bond movie Spectre, for which he received an Academy Award. He also co-wrote a song for Pitch Perfect 2. As previously reported, Federico Jusid has composed the original score for Watership Down, which will premiere this holiday season in the UK on BBC One and in the U.S. and other markets on Netflix.