Federico Jusid has recently scored the upcoming BBC/Netflix mini-series Watership Down. The 4-parter is directed by Noam Murro (300: Rise of the Empire) and features the voice talent of James McAvoy, Nicholas Hoult, Ben Kingsley, John Boyega, Gemma Arterton, Tom Wilkinson, Miles Jupp, Freddie Fox, Olivia Colman and Anne-Marie Duff. The series based on Richard Adams’ classic novel is set in the idyllic rural landscape of southern England and follows a band of rabbits on their flight from the intrusion of man and the certain destruction of their home. Tom Bidwell (My Mad Fat Diary) adapted the material for the small screen. Josh Varney, Eleanor Moran, Rory Aitken & Ben Pugh (Welcome to the Punch, Collide) are executive producing the project for 42, alongside Murro for Biscuit Films, as well as Matthew Read for the BBC. Ilan Eshkeri was originally attached to score the series. Watership Down is expected to premiere later this year in the UK on BBC One and in the U.S. and other territories on Netflix.

Jusid’s other recent projects include Dan Fogelman’s Life Itself, which is opening in theaters nationwide this weekend, the drama Loving Pablo, which was released in various international territories over the last couple of months and will be released in the U.S. on October 5, as well as Álvaro Brechner’s drama La noche de 12 años, which will be released in Spanish theaters this fall.