Meliam Music has released a soundtrack album for Terry Gilliam’s The Man Who Killed Don Quixote. The album features the film’s original music composed by Roque Banos (Don’t BreatheEvil DeadIn the Heart of the SeaThe MachinistRisen). The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also check out audio samples. The Man Who Killed Don Quixote is co-written and directed by Gilliam and stars Adam Driver, Stellan Skarsgard, Jonathan Pryce and Olga Kurylenko. The movie follows a jaded young advertising executive who becomes pulled into a world of time jumping fantasy when a Spanish cobbler believes him to be Sancho Panza. The drama premiered last month at the Cannes Film Festival and has already been released in France and Spain. No word yet on a domestic release date.

Here’s the album track list:

1. I Am Don Quixote (2:59)
2. The Shoe Maker (2:47)
3. The Boss’s Wife (2:04)
4. Return to Los Sueños (3:22)
5. Quixote Vive! (4:35)
6. Release the Prisoners (3:28)
7. A Marvelous Day for Adventures (3:08)
8. Spanish Gold (2:35)
9. The Lost Kingdom of the Moors (3:36)
10. The Knight of the Mirrors (4:10)
11. Who Wrote This Ending! (4:33)
12. Angelica’s Love (3:49)
13. Waltz at the Castle (2:55)
14. The Ride to the Moon (3:34)
15. A Slap Dance and Kiss (3:08)
16. Escaping from the Castle (3:56)
17. The Ritual (2:12)
18. He Will Never Die – nor Will Giants (5:23)
19. A New Beginning (2:09)

  1. Ben says: