Lakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix original series Altered Carbon. The album features selections from the show’s original score composed by Emmy Award winner Jeff Russo (Fargo, Legion, The Night Of, Star Trek: Discovery, Counterpart), including the composer’s main titles theme. Also included and a cover of Johnny Cash’s Ain’t No Grave performed by performed by actress Renée Elise Goldsberry (Quellcrist Falconer) and Sune Rose Wagner’s performance of White Zombie’s More Human Than Human. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, February 9. The download link will be added to this article within the next day. Altered Carbon is created by Laeta Kalogridis and stars Joel Kinnaman, James Purefoy, Martha Higareda, Renee Elise Goldsberry, Will Yun Lee and Dichen Lachman. The sci-fi drama follows a prisoner who returns to life in a new body after 250 years on ice with one chance to win his freedom: by solving a mind-bending murder. The show’s full first season premiered last Friday and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Altered Carbon Main Titles (1:39)
2. Consciousness (5:23)
3. Last Stand Kovacs V1 (0:34)
4. Bancroft Shows Kovacs (3:34)
5. Her Daughter (4:27)
6. Attacked By Troopers (1:02)
7. Passing The Book (2:11)
8. The Patchwork Man (0:46)
9. Let My Baby Ride – Sune Rose Wagner (3:46)
10. More Human Than Human – Sune Rose Wagner (1:53)
11. Ain’t No Grave – Renée Elise Goldsberry (2:48)

  1. Hesham says:

    Great News. when is the release date?