Deutsche Grammophon will release a soundtrack album for the drama The Mercy. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Johann Johannsson (The Theory of Everything, Sicario, Arrival, Prisoners). The soundtrack will be released on February 2, 2018 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check back on this page for the full album details. The Mercy is directed by James Marsh and stars Colin Firth, Rachel Weisz, David Thewlis, Ken Stott and Jonathan Bailey. The movie chronicles amateur yachtsman Donald Crowhurst’s attempt to complete the Sunday Times Golden Globe Race in 1968 and his subsequent attempts to cover up his failure. The drama will be released in the UK on February 9. No domestic release date has been announced yet.