NG_Genius_Cover copyMilan Records will release the first full soundtrack album for the Nat Geo original series Genius. The album features selections from the original music of the show’s first season composed by Lorne Balfe (The LEGO Batman MovieHomeTerminator GenisysMarcella). Listen to a track from the album after the jump. The label has previously released a soundtrack EP featuring Balfe’s score, Hans Zimmer’s main title theme and three classical pieces. The soundtrack will be released digitally on June 23 and will be available to download here. The CD version is set to come out on July 28 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonGenius is developed by Noah Pink & Ken Biller, executive produced by Ron Howard & Brian Grazer and stars Geoffrey Rush, Johnny Flynn, Emily Watson, Nicholas Rowe, Samantha Colley, Jon Fletcher, Richard Topol and Alicia von Rittberg. The show’s first season follows the life of Albert Einstein, from his early years as a patent clerk, to his later years as a physicist who developed the theory of relativity. The drama premiered last month and currently airs Tuesday nights on the National Geographic Channel. Visit the official show website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Truth, Goodness and Beauty
2. A Powerful Mind
3. Solitude
4. Pure Mathematics
5. In Love With the Mind
6. Discoveries
7. Time is But a Stubborn Illusion
8. Solutions
9. Patriotic
10. Noble Thoughts and Deeds
11. Memory Is Deceptive
12. Never Stop Questioning
13. Man of Value
14. Imagination
15. Universe
16. Father and Son
17. Everybody is a Genius
18. Genius – Hans Zimmer