emoji-moviePatrick Doyle has recently recorded his score for the upcoming animated feature The Emoji Movie. The film is directed by Tony Leondis and features the voices of T.J. Miller, Anna Faris, James Corden, Patrick Stewart, Maya Rudolph, Steven Wright, Rob Riggle, Jennifer Coolidge, Jake T. Austin, Sofia Vergara and Christina Aguilera. The movie revolves around a multi-expressional emoji who sets out on a journey to become a normal emoji. Leondis also co-wrote the screenplay with Eric Siegel and Mike White. Michelle Raimo Kouyate is producing the Sony Pictures Animation production. Doyle has previously scored Leondis’ last feature, Igor, and was attached to compose the music for the filmmaker’s DreamWorks Animation project B.O.O.: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations, which reportedly is still in development. Sony Classical will release a soundtrack featuring Doyle’s score from The Emoji Movie on July 28, 2017, the same day the film is set to be released stateside by Sony Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Doyle’s upcoming projects also include Kenneth Branagh’s The Murder on the Orient Express, which is set for a release on November 10, 2017.