valerian-planetsEuropaCorp will release the official soundtrack album for Luc Besson’s sci-fi action adventure Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets. The album features the film’s original score composed by Academy Award winner Alexandre Desplat (The Grand Budapest HotelGodzillaHarry Potter and the Deathly HallowsThe King’s Speech) who recorded his music at Radio France Studio 104 with the National French Orchestra. Also included are original pop songs and existing famous songs as featured in the movie. The soundtrack will be released on July 21, 2017 and will be available for pre-order on Amazon within the next few days. Check back on this page for the full album details. Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planet is written and directed by Besson and stars Dane DeHaan, Cara Delevingne, Clive Owen, Rihanna, Ethan Hawke, Herbie Hancock, Kris Wu and Rutger Hauer. The movie will be released nationwide on July 21 by STX Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for updates.