13-reasons-whyEskmo announced this week that he is scoring the upcoming Netflix original series 13 Reasons Why. The drama is based on the best-selling books by Jay Asher and stars Dylan Minnette, Katherine Langford, Kate Walsh, Brian D’Arcy James, Derek Luke, Brandon Flynn, Justin Prentice, Alisha Boe, Christian Navarro and Tommy Dorfman. The show developed by Brian Yorkey follows a teenager as he returns home from school to find a mysterious box with his name on it lying on his porch and discovers cassette tapes recorded by his classmate and crush who tragically committed suicide two weeks earlier. Tom McCarthy (Spotlight, The Visitor) has directed the first episodes and is also executive producing the Anonymous Content and Paramount Television production with Selena Gomez, Yorkey, Michael Sugar (The OA), Steve Golin (The Revenant, True Detective), Joy Gorman (The Meddler) and Kristel Laiblin. 13 Reasons Why will premiere on March 31, 2017 on Netflix.

Eskmo (aka Brendan Angelides) is also returning to score the second season of Showtime’s Billions, which will premiere on February 19. A soundtrack album featuring the composer’s score from the first show will be released next month by Milan Records.