‘Veeram’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: January 24, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

veeramSony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the Indian historical drama Veeram. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jeff Rona (White Squall, Exit Wounds, Traffic, Chicago Hope). Also included is the original song We Will Rise written by the composer and performed by Kari Kimmel. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, January 27 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A CD version is coming out a week later and is available as an import hereVeeram is directed by Jayaraj and stars Kunal Kapoor, Divina Thakur, Shivajith Nambiar, Aaran, Himarsha Venkatsami and Satheesh Menon. The movie is based on William Shakespeare’s Macbeth and tells the story of Chandu Chekavar, an infamous warrior in the 13th century North Malabar. The drama premiered at last year’s BRICS Film Festival and will be released in Indian theaters on February 24.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. I Have News
2. The First Duel
3. The Prophecy
4. To Be of Service
5. The Kalari
6. Brothers Fight
7. Chanthu Arrives
8. In Her Bedroom
9. Ceremonial
10. The Next Duel
11. Dance of Shadows
12. Seeking Answers
13. Hallucinations
14. Infected Minds
15. The Training
16. At the Altar
17. Dagger at the Ready
18. Before the Final Flight
19. The Final Preparations
20. The Rains Come
21. Victorious
22. Veeram
23. We Will Rise (feat. Kari Kimmel)