la-la-landThe details of the soundtrack album for Damien Chazelle’s movie musical La La Land have been revealed. The album features the original songs from the movie performed by the film’s cast and written by Justin Hurwitz (Whiplash) and featuring lyrics by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul, as well as selections from Hurwitz’s score. Also included is the original song Start a Fire performed by John Legend who also co-wrote the song with Hurwtiz, Marius de Vries and Angelique Cinelu. The soundtrack will be released on December 9, 2016 by Interscope Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A separate soundtrack featuring Hurwitz’s original score will be also be released around the same time. Check back on this page for updates. La La Land is written and directed by Chazelle and stars Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone, J. K. Simmons, Finn Wittrock, Rosemarie DeWitt and Meagen Fay. The movie follows a jazz musician who falls in love with an aspiring actress in Los Angeles. The musical will be released in theaters on December 9 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Another Day of Sun – La La Land Cast (3:48)
2. Someone in the Crowd – Emma Stone, Callie Hernandez, Sonoya Mizuno & Jessica Rothe (4:19)
3. Mia & Sebastian’s Theme – Justin Hurwitz (1:37)
4. A Lovely Night – Ryan Gosling & Emma Stone (3:56)
5. Herman’s Habit – Justin Hurwitz (1:51)
6. City of Stars (Pier) – Ryan Gosling (1:51)
7. Planetarium – Justin Hurwitz (4:17)
8. Summer Montage / Madeline – Justin Hurwitz (2:04)
9. City of Stars – Ryan Gosling & Emma Stone (2:29)
10. Start a Fire – John Legend (3:12)
11. Engagement Party – Justin Hurwitz (1:27)
12. Audition (The Fools Who Dream) – Emma Stone (3:48)
13. Epilogue – Justin Hurwitz (7:39)
14. The End – Justin Hurwitz (0:46)
15. City of Stars (Humming) – Justin Hurwitz (feat. Emma Stone) (2:43)