the-white-helmetsAir-Edel Records will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix original documentary The White Helmets. The album features the film’s original music composed by Patrick Jonsson (VirungaFrame by Frame). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 18, and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The White Helmets is directed by Orlando von Einsiedel and centers on a small group of volunteer heroes, the White Helmets, as they defy death, dodging bombs and sniper fire, to rescue Syrians from the bombs that fall incessantly on their towns and cities. The documentary premiered at this year’s Toronto Film Festival and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Collapse
2. Before the Uprising
3. Dust and Ash
4. Loss of Life
5. Miracle Baby
6. Training
7. Under the Same Sky
8. Furnace
9. Hope
10. The White Helmets

  1. Francisco Saiz says:

    “The White Helmets” continues to show me the determination that rides the shoulders of Hope. Hope is that chance of life and renewal whether in Aleppo, Syria or Santa Rosa, California. We all encounter our difficulties with our government and their law enforcements when we begin to push back against the failures of leadership to safeguard the basic nessessities of human life like justice, pursuit of happiness and dreams. We all want a life of harmony but we all realize that there is a price for freedom. Someone has to die so that others can hope to have a dream.