the-bfgThe full details of the soundtrack album for Steven Spielberg’s fantasy adventure The BFG have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by John Williams (Star WarsE.T. the Extra-TerrestrialJurassic ParkJawsRaiders of the Lost Ark). The soundtrack will be released on July 1, 2016 by Wal t Disney Records and is now available for pre-order on AmazonThe BFG is directed by Steven Spielberg and stars Mark Rylance, Ruby Barnhill, Jemaine Clement, Rebecca Hall, Penelope Wilton, Rafe Spall and Bill Hader. The movie is based on Roald Dahl’s classic nd tells the story of a young girl and the Giant who introduces her to the wonders and perils of Giant Country. The movie produced by DreamWorks Pictures will be released nationwide on July 1 by Walt Disney Pictures. To learn more about the film, visit the official movie website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Overture
2. The Witching Hour
3. To Giant Country
4. Dream Country
5. Sophie’s Nightmare
6. Building Trust
7. Fleshlumpeater
8. Dream Jars
9. Frolic
10. Blowing Dreams
11. Snorting and Sniffing
12. Sophie’s Future
13. There Was a Boy
14. The Queen’s Dream
15. The Boy’s Drawings
16. Meeting the Queen
17. Giants Netted
18. Finale
19. Sophie and the BFG

  1. SDH says:

    It’s becoming increasingly rare to see promotional materials or artworks that have this “innocence” or “feel good” vibe about them. But I’m glad there are still some. Couldn’t be happier to see John Williams’ name on this too. July 1st, can’t come soon enough!

    P.S. A few years ago, reading a statement like “The movie produced by *DreamWorks Pictures* will be released by *Walt Disney Pictures*.” would have been quite strange! I wonder what it’s going to be like a few decades from now…

  2. Kerry Frey says:

    When are the sample tracks going to be available?

  3. Joshy says:
    Click on Titelliste or scroll down for score samples and track timings