the-nice-guysLakeshore Records will release a score album for Shane Black’s action comedy The Nice Guys. The album features the film’s original music composed by John Ottman (X2X-Men: Days of Future PastApocalypseThe Usual SuspectsThe Fantastic FourKiss Kiss Bang Bang) and David Buckley (Jason BourneThe Good WifeThe Forbidden Kingdom). The soundtrack will be released digitally on May 27, 2016 and physically on June 24. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD and click here to download the album. As previously reported, the label is also releasing a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie. The Nice Guys starring Russell Crowe, Ryan Gosling, Angourie Rice, Matt Bomer, Margaret Qualley, Keith David and Kim Basinger is set in 1970s Los Angeles and follows a down-on-his-luck private eye and a hired leg-breaker who must work together to solve the case of a missing girl and the seemingly unrelated death of a porn star. The comedy will be released nationwide on May 20 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Theme from “The Nice Guys”
2. Kids Today
3. Disco Party Fight
4. To The Car Show / Amelia?
5. Pornocchio
6. A Little Favor
7. Equanimity
8. Chet in the Dumps
9. You Got Her / Easy 20
10. Helping Blue Face / Car Crash
11. Meeting John Boy
12. It’s Not a Flight
13. Cars That Drive Themselves
14. YooHoo Delivery / Breaking In
15. Car Show Shoot Out
16. Follow the Yellow Dick Road
17. P.I. Life
18. Flight of the Bumble Bee / The Right Thing to Do (Bonus Track)

  1. josias says:

    Who’s this David Buckley person that is getting co-credit on scores by veteran composers like this and Powell’s Jason Bourne?