the-paradise-2Silva Screen Records will release a new soundtrack album for the BBC original series The Paradise. The album features selections from the second season of the show composed by  Maurizio Malagnini who recently received his first Emmy Award nomination for his work on the project. The soundtrack will be released on August 14, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The label has previously released a soundtrack featuring the composer’s score from the first season. The Paradise adapted from the classic French novel by Emile Zola is set in the first department store in the 19th century North East of England and tells the story of the life and loves of the staff and their customers. The series’ second season premiered in 2013 on BBC in the UK and last year on PBS in the U.S. For more information  about the show, visit the official series website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Paradise Lovebirds
2. A Letter from Paris
3. Once Again on the Bridge
4. A Scorpion in the Paradise
5. Clemence and Dudley
6. Clemence’s Past
7. The Fireworks
8. Jonas and the Conspiracy
9. Susy and Her Mother
10. Tom Weston’s Suspect
11. The Music Hall
12. Tension Between Denise and Moray
13. Hypnotising Susy
14. Hypnosys with a Spoon
15. Dreaming of Paris
16. Hide and Seek
17. Edmund’s Heart Attack
18. Impossible Love
19. Tom and Katherine
20. The House on the Hill
21. Prelude to the Duel
22. The Duel
23. Denise Runs to Moray