staten-island-summerLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the comedy Staten Island Summer. The album features the songs from the film by artists including King Khan & The Shrines, Fawn, Ugly Ducking, Dan Farber, Lowell, Philadelphia Grand Jury, Zeus, Chuck & Mac, Marva W. Taylor, RJD2 & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally on August 14, 2015 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. As previously reported, the label will also release a separate soundtrack featuring the film’s original score composed by John Swihart. Staten Island Summer  is directed by Rhys Thomas and stars Graham Phillips, Zack Pearlman, Ashley Greene, Jim Gaffigan, Kate Walsh and Gina Gershon. The comedy follows two friends who spend the summer after high school graduation as poolside lifeguard. The movie opened in select theaters last month by Paramount Pictures and is now available to stream on Netflix.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Luckiest Man – King Khan & The Shrines
2. Going to the Casino – Philadelphia Grand Jury
3. Break It Off (Zshipps Remix) – Fawn
4. Nothing I’d Rather Be (Than Your Weakness) – Marva W. Taylor
5. Bob Your Head – Ugly Duckling
6. Her Majesty’s Socialist Request – RJD2
7. Cloud 69 – Lowell
8. Smoke That – Dan Farber
9. The Big Ol’ Ass – Has-Lo & Castle
10. Indestructible – One Eighty
11. Old Enough to Know – Zeus
12. Powerful Love – Chuck & Mac