at-middletonPerseverance Records will release a soundtrack album for the indie romantic comedy At Middleton. The album features the film’s original music composed by jazz trumpeter Arturo Sandoval (For Love or Country: The Arturo Sandoval Story). The soundtrack will be released on September 9, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Check out audio clips after the jump. At Middleton is directed by Adam Rodgers and stars Andy Garcia, Vera Farmiga, Taissa Farmiga, Spencer Lofranco, Peter Riegert and Tom Skerritt. The movie follows two strangers who meet on their children’s campus tour at the idyllic Middleton College and form a relationship that develops over the course of a single day. The comedy opened in select theaters earlier this year and is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. To learn more about the film, visit the official Facebook movie page.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fanfare for a Son (1:02)
2. Georges Cellphone (0:47)
3. A Slice Of Heaven (1:18)
4. Library Mezzanine (1:30)
5. Bicycling (1:09)
6. Up To The Belltower (0:57)
7. Acrophobic George (1:58)
8. Bench Observers (3:22)
9. Chopsticks (1:13)
10. Campus Cops (1:12)
11. Lakeside Bench (1:47)
12. Dont Want This Day To End (1:11)
13. Edith And George Depart (2:39)
14. Dorm Source #1 (Arturos Reggae) (1:20)
15. To The Belltower (1:57)
16. Not Yet (1:27)
17. Goodbyes (3:07)
18. End Credits (5:12)
19. There Was A Day – Andy Garcia (4:25)
20. There Was A Day (Instrumental) (4:22)

  1. Doug Fair says:

    The movie is charming, the score captures every nuance and highlights the most poingniant moments. The acting is very natural and effective. The score illustrates Arturo Sandoval’s amazing mind and soul for expressing music.
    A simple, yet quite beautifully romantic movie!