snowpiercerVarese Sarabande has announced the details of the U.S. version of the soundtrack album for Bong Joon-ho’s post-apocalyptic sci-fi thriller Snowpiercer. The album features the film’s original music composed by Marco Beltrami (World War ZThe WolverineScream3:10 to Yuma). The soundtrack will be released physically on July 22, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A soundtrack album featuring the same content was previously released exclusively in Asia. Check out our previous article for the full details. Snowpiercer stars Chris Evans, Jamie Bell, Tilda Swinton, Ed Harris, Octavia Spencer, John Hurt, Allison Pill, Song Kang Ho and Ko Asung. The movie takes place after a failed global-warming experiment kills off most life on the planet and the final survivors board  a train that travels around the globe via a perpetual-motion engine. The thriller will be released in select theaters on June 27, 2014 by the Weinstein Company’s Radius label.