imageVariety is reporting that the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences will present the first-ever live concert to take place on May 21, 2014 at UCLA’s Royce Hall. A 70-piece orchestra and 40-voice choir are expected to perform music by at least nine active TV composers, including Jeff Beal (House of Cards), Bear McCreary (The Walking Dead, Da Vinci’s Demons), Trevor Morris (Vikings), Ramin Djawadi (Game of Thrones), John Lunn (Downton Abbey), Alf Clausen (The Simpsons), Walter Murphy (Family Guy), Sean Callery (24, Homeland) and James Levine (American Horror Story). In addition, Mark Watters will be conducting a medley of recent TV themes. Emmy-nominated composer Mark Snow (The X-Files, Blue Bloods) will receive a lifetime achievement award at the event, which will also feature a performance of the composer’s music. The concert will be free to Academy members and their guests and is also expected to be open to the public at no charge. No host has been announced yet, but celebrities from the individual shows will introduce each segment.