‘Divergent’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: February 20, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: ,

divergentThe details for the soundtrack album for the young adult novel film adaptation of Divergent have been revealed. The album features the songs from the film, including the original tracks Beating Heart by Ellie Goulding, Find You by Zedd feat. Matthew Koma & Miriam Bryant and Fight for You by Pia Mia feat. Chance The Rapper. Also features included are tracks by M83, Snow Patrol, A$AP Rocky feat. Gesaffelstein, Pretty Lights and more. The soundtrack will be released on March 11, 2014 by Interscope Records and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A separate soundtrack featuring the film’s original score composed by Junkie XL and executive produced by Hans Zimmer is reportedly also in the works. Divergent based on Veronica Roth’s first of a trilogy of novels is directed by Neil Burger and stars Shailene Woodley, Theo James, Kate Winslet,  Aaron Eckhart,  Zoe Kravitz, Miles Teller, Ray Stevenson, Jai Courtney, Ansel Elgort, Ashley Judd and Maggie Q. The movie will be released nationwide on March 21, 2014 by Lionsgate. To learn more about film, visit the official movie website and for updates on the soundtrack, visit Interscope’s soundtrack website.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Find You – Zedd feat. Matthew Koma & Miriam Bryant
2. Beating Heart – Ellie Goulding
3. Fight For You – Pia Mia feat. Chance The Rapper
4. Hanging On (I See MONSTAS Remix) – Ellie Goulding
5. I Won’t Let You Go – Snow Patrol
6. Run Boy Run – Woodkid
7. Backwards – Tame Impala & Kendrick Lamar
8. I Need You – M83
9. In Distress – A$AP Rocky feat. Gesaffelstein
10. Lost And Found (ODESZA Remix) – Pretty Lights
11. STRANGER – Skirllex feat. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew
12. Dream Machines – Big Deal
13. Dead In The Water – Ellie Goulding

Target Bonus Tracks:

14. I Love You – Woodkid
15. Waiting Game – BANKS
16. My Blood – Ellie Goulding