‘Girls’ Vol. 2 Soundtrack Announced

Posted: January 14, 2014 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Atlantic Records will release a new soundtrack album for the HBO hit comedy Girls. The album entitled Girls Volume 2: All Adventurous Women Do… features new songs by artists including Beck, Lily Allen, Miguel and Jenny Lewis whose track Completely Not Me was featured in this past Sunday’s season premiere. Also included is a track by the show’s composer Michael Penn. The soundtrack will be released on February 11, 2014 and is now available for pre-order on iTunes. Fueled by Ramen has released the first soundtrack album for the comedy last year. Girls created by and starring Lena Dunham and produced by Judd Apatow follows a close group of twenty-somethings as they chart their lives in New York City. The show’s second season was is now available on Blu-Ray and DVD and the third season of the series currently airs Sunday nights on HBO. To learn more about the comedy, visit the official show website. (Entertainment Weekly)

Here’s the album track list:

1. I’m Going Down – Vampire Weekend
2. Completely Not Me – Jenny Lewis
3. I Get Ideas – M Ward
4. Late Comer – Lily Allen
5. Blue Moon – Beck
6. simplethings – Miguel
7. I Don’t Wanna Break – Christina Perri
8. Wonderwall – Oasis
9. It’s My Birthday (Remix) – Zero DeZire
10. How Am I Different – Aimee Mann
11. Nancy From Now On – Father John Misty
12. There’s A Beast And We All Feed It – Jake Bugg
13. Free (Gigamesh Remix) – Cat Power
14. Life In Vain (Live At Austin City Limits) – Daniel Johnston
15. Daisy (From One Man’s Trash) – Michael Penn