Soundtrack for HBO’s ‘Girls’ Announced

Posted: December 12, 2012 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Fueled by Ramen has announced a soundtrack release for HBO’s critically acclaimed comedy drama series Girls. The album features songs from the show by artists including Santihold, Grouplove, Fun., Robyn, Harper Simon, Belle & Sebastian, The Vaccines and Icona Pop. Also featured is the original song On Your Way from the finale of the first season by the series’ composer Michael Penn. The soundtrack will be released on January 8, 2013. The CD version is now available for pre-order on Amazon. A digital release including four additional tracks will also be released the same day. Girls created by and starring Lena Dunham and produced by Judd Apatow follows a close group of twenty-somethings as they chart their lives in New York City. The first season was nominated in the Best Comedy category at this year’s Emmy Awards and was just released on Blu-Ray and DVD this week. The show’s second season is set to premiere on January 13, 2013 on HBO. For updates on the series, visit the official show website.

Here’s the album track list of the regular version:

1. Robyn: Dancing on My Own
2. Fun.: Sight of the Sun
3. Harper Simon: Wishes and Stars
4. Santigold: Girls
5. White Sea: Overdrawn
6. Grouplove: Everyone’s Gonna Get High
7. Icona Pop: I Love It
8. The Echo Friendly: Same Mistakes
9. Belle & Sebastian: I Don’t Love Anyone
10. Fleet Foxes: Montezuma
11. Oh Land: White Nights
12. The Vaccines: Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)
13. Lia Ices: Love Is Won
14. Michael Penn: On Your Way

Bonus tracks of the digital-only deluxe edition:

Tegan & Sara: Fool To Cry
Sleigh Bells: Infinity Guitars
The Troggs: With A Girl Like You
Generationals: Yours Forever