the-makeoverPremiering tonight is the Hallmark Hall of Fame original movie The Makeover directed by John Gray (The Ghost Whisperer, The Glimmer Man) and starring Julia Stiles, David Walton, Frances Fisher, Camryn Manheim and Georgia Lyman. The movie’s screenplay is written by C. Jay Cox (Sweet Home Alabama). The drama centers on a failed congressional candidate who decides to turn a blue-collared beer vendor into the perfect candidate. Michael A. Levine (Cold Case, Close to Home) has composed the film’s original score. The Makeover premieres tonight on ABC. To learn more about the film, visit the network’s official site and click here to watch the trailer.

the-americansPremiering on Wednesday, January 30 is the period drama The Americans created by Joe Weisberg (Falling Skies) and starring Keri Russell, Matthew Rhys, Maximiliano Hernández, Keidrich Sellati, Holly Taylor, Margo Martindale and Noah Emmerich. The show’s music is composed by Nathan Barr (True Blood, Hostel, Cabin Fever). To check out the film’s opening title sequence scored by the composer and to learn more about the series, check out our previous news article. The Americans will be airing every Wednesday night on FX.

do-no-harmMaking its series debut on Thursday, January 31 is the NBC drama Do No Harm created by David Schulner and starring Steven Pasquale, Alana De La Garza, Michael Esper, Ruta Gedmintas, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Phylicia Rashad, John Carroll Lynch and Samm Levine. James S. Levine (Glee, Nip/Tuck, American Horror Story) is the composer of the show, which will be airing every Thursday night on NBC. For more information about the series, check out our news article from earlier this week.