La-La Land Records has released a new soundtrack edition for the 1994 action hit film Speed directed by Jan De Bont and starring Keanu Reeves, Sandra Bullock and Dennis Hopper. The album includes the remastered and expanded score composed by Mark Mancina (Training Day, Con Air). The release presents its tracks in film order and includes the end titles song Speed performed by Billy Idol. For audio clips and to order the release, which is limited to 3000 copies, visit La-La Land Records’ online store.

The label has also announced a new 2-CD soundtrack edition for the 1992 thriller Jennifer 8 written and directed by Bruce Robinson and starring Andy Garcia, Uma Thurman, and Lance Henriksen. The album includes the original score by Christopher Young (who recently collaborated with the director on The Rum Diary) on one disc and the unused score by Academy Award-winning composer Maurice Jarre on the other CD. Jarre scored about 75% of the film before his music was replaced with Young’s score. The album is limited to 2000 copies. To order the 2-CD set and listen to audio clips, visit the label’s website.

Also new on the label is a reissue of the soundtrack for the 1972 action thriller The Mechanic (which has recently been remade with a score by Mark Isham). The album includes the original score by Jerry Fielding (Straw Dogs, The Enforcer). The soundtrack for the movie directed by Michael Winner and starring Charles Bronson and Jan-Michael Vincent is limited to 1200 copies and can be ordererd on La-La Land’s website.