Posts Tagged ‘James Gunn’

Marvel Music will release a score album for James Gunn’s Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tyler Bates (300, Watchmen, Dawn of the Dead) who previously scored the first installment in the series. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 21, 2017 and will be […]

The details of the soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 have been revealed. The album features the songs from the movie by artists including Fleetwood Mac, Glen Campbell, George Harrison, Electric Light Orchestra, Sam Cooke, Yusuf & Cat Stevens, Looking Glass & more. Also included is the original song Guardians […]

The details of the soundtrack album for the horror thriller The Belko Experiment have been revealed. The album features the film’s original music composed by Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, 300, Watchmen, Dawn of the Dead, Sucker Punch). Also included are the songs Yo Vivire (I Will Survive) by Jose Prieto and California Dreamin’ by Gabriela Teran, both of which […]

Tyler Bates is currently recording his score for Marvel Studios’ sequel Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 at Abbey Road Studios in London. Director James Gunn has posted a video from the recording sessions featuring a full piece from the composer’s score, which is conducted by Tim Williams. Check out the full video after the jump. Guardians of […]

Tyler Bates has composed the music for the upcoming horror thriller Keep Watching. The film is directed by Sean Carter and stars Bella Thorne, Ioan Gruffudd, Chandler Riggs, Ioan Gruffudd, Chandler Riggs, Natalie Martinez, Matthew Willig and Leigh Whannell. The movie centers on a family attacked in their home by intruders who play a life-and-death game with mysterious rules. Joseph […]

The full details of the deluxe soundtrack edition for Marvel Studios’ Guardians of the Galaxy have been revealed. The release features the content of the previously announced soundtrack entitled Awesome Mix Vol. 1 featuring songs by Blue Swede, David Bowie, Norman Greenbaum, Jackson 5, The Runaways & more, as well as the film’s original score […]

Hollywood Records will release a soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’ Guardians of the Galaxy. The album, entitled Awesome Mix Vol. 1, features the songs from the film by artists including Blue Swede, David Bowie, Norman Greenbaum, Raspberries, Jackson 5, The Runaways, Elvin Bishop, Marvin Gaye/Tammi Terrell & more. The soundtrack will be released on July 29, 2014 […]

Director James Gunn has confirmed on his Facebook page that Tyler Bates will be composing the score for Marvel’s upcoming superhero film Guardians of the Galaxy. The film stars Chris Pratt, Zoe Saldana, Lee Pace, Michael Rooker, Glenn Close, John C. Reilly, Benicio del Toro, Karen Gillian, Djimon Hounsou, Lee Pace and Dave Bautista. Vin […]

The ensemble all-star comedy Movie 43 produced by Peter Farrelly opened nationwide last weekend. Several composers have composed the score of the different comedy shorts within the film. William Goodrum who has previously contributed music for most of the Farrelly Brothers’ features including There’s Something About Mary, Me, Myself & Irene, Shallow Hal and most recently, The Three […]

Film Music Reporter has finally been able to confirm that Tyler Bates has been assigned to score the upcoming remake of Conan the Barbarian. Conan the Barbarian is directed by Marcus Nispel who previously worked with composers Steve Jablonsky (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and Jonathan Elias (Pathfinder). The movie centering on the […]