Atticus Ross (The Social Network, Watchmen, Soul, Gone Girl, Mank), Leopold Ross (Monarch: Legacy of Monsters, The Book of Eli, Death Note,Triple 9) & Nick Chuba (The Girl from PlainvilleDr. Death, Thelma) have recently scored the upcoming FX limited series Shōgun. The show is developed by Rachel Kondo & Justin Marks based on James Clavell’s novel and stars Hiroyuki Sanada, Cosmo Jarvis, Anna Sawai, Tadanobu Asano, Takehiro Hira, Hiroto Kanai, Moeka Hoshi, Shinnosuke Abe, Tokuma Nishioka, Yuki Kura, Yuka Kouri and Fumi Nikaido. The 10-part historical drama is set in Japan in the year 1600 at the dawn of a civil war and follows Lord Yoshii Toranaga who is fighting for his life as his enemies on the Council of Regents unite against him, when a mysterious European ship is found marooned in a nearby fishing village. Marks (Counterpart, The Jungle Book) serves as the project’s showrunner and is also executive producing the production with Kondo, Michaela Clavell, Edward L. McDonnell (Sicario, Three Kings) and Michael De Luca (The Social Network, Moneyball). Shōgun will premiere on February 27, 2024 in the U.S. on Hulu, in Latin America on Star+ and in other markets on Disney+