Walt Disney Records will release a second soundtrack album for the the live-action adaptation of Disney’s animated classic The Little Mermaid. The Deluxe Edition includes the content of the original album featuring the songs from the movie composed by Alan Menken (Beauty and the BeastAladdin, Tangled, The Hunchback of Notre Dame, Enchanted), lyrics by Howard Ashman and new lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda (Hamilton, In the Heights, Encanto), as well as Menken’s full original score. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 26 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. The Little Mermaid is directed by Rob Marshall and stars Halle Bailey, Melissa McCarthy, Jonah Hauer-King, Jacob Tremblay, Daveed Diggs, Awkwafina, Noma Dumezweni, Art Malik and Javier Bardem. The movie is being released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Walt Disney Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1.-15. Content of the original soundtrack album
16. Opening Title (0:59)
17. Eric’s Ship (1:30)
18. Shipwreck Graveyard (1:52)
19. Shark Attack (1:32)
20. Dinglehopper (1:36)
21. Ursula’s Reveal (1:29)
22. Ariel’s Grotto (0:44)
23. Shipwreck (3:31)
24. The Rescue (1:06)
25. Triton’s Fury (2:31)
26. Journey to Ursula (1:54)
27. Ursula’s Lair (1:52)
28. Eric’s Library (1:23)
29. Carriage Ride (2:35)
30. Marketplace (1:42)
31. Ursula’s Potion (1:31)
32. Ariel Regains Her Voice (1:38)
33. The Sun Sets (1:13)
34. Ursula Battle (4:26)
35. Metamorphosis (1:01)
36. The Kiss (0:53)
37. Ariel’s Goodbye (1:21)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    So, here we have the expanded soundtrack / score edition. Unfortunately no CD release (as expected).