The full details of the soundtrack album for Disney’s live-action adaptation of the animated classic The Little Mermaid have been revealed. The album features new recordings of the songs originally written by Academy Award winners Alan Menken (music) and Howard Ashman (lyrics) for the 1989 animated movie, as well as several new original songs written by Menken (Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, Enchanted) featuring new lyrics by Lin-Manuel Miranda (In the Heights, Hamilton, Encanto). Also included are five tracks from Menken’s score. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, May 19 by Walt Disney Records (click here to stream/download). A vinyl edition will be coming out next week and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Little Mermaid is directed by Rob Marshall and stars Halle Bailey, Jonah Hauer-King, Melissa McCarthy, Daveed Diggs, Jacob Tremblay, Awkwafina, Art Malik, Noma Dumezweni and Javier Bardem. The movie will be released in theaters nationwide on May 26 by Walt Disney Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Triton’s Kingdom – Alan Menken (2:32)
2. Part of Your World – Halle (3:34)
3. Fathoms Bellow – Jonah Hauer-King, John Dagleish, Christopher Fairbank & Ensemble (1:28)
4. Part of Your World (Reprise) – Halle (2:37)
5. Under the Sea – Daveed Diggs & Cast (3:04)
6. Wild Uncharted Waters – Jonah Hauer-King (2:59)
7. Poor Unfortunate Souls – Melissa McCarthy (4:42)
8. For the First Time – Halle (4:08)
9. Kiss the Girl – Daveed Diggs, Awkwafina, Jacob Tremblay & Ensemble (3:16)
10. The Scuttlebutt – Awkwafina & Daveed Diggs (2:01)
11. Eric’s Decision – Alan Menken (2:21)
12. Vanessa’s Trick – Alan Menken (1:03)
13. Part of Your World (Reprise II) – Halle (1:33)
14. Kiss the Girl (Island Band Reprise) – Alan Menken (2:17)
15. Finale – Alan Menken (2:25)

  1. Bernd-Helmut Heine says:

    Only about 10 minutes of score? That´s not very much IMHO. Hoping that there´ll be an expanded edition some day.