Raphael Saadiq (Lovecraft CountryInsecure, Underground, The After Party, Black Nativity) has composed the original score for the AMC original series Demascus. The show is created by Tearrance Chisholm and stars Okieriete Onaodowan, Janet Hubert, Caleb Eberhardt, Martin Lawrence, Shakira Ja’nai Paye, Brittany Adebumola, Sasha Hutchings, Tyrel Jackson Williams, Amos Blackmon. The sci-fi comedy centers on a 33-year-old man on a mission of self-discovery who chooses the burgeoning field of digital psychiatry as his penance. Chisholm is also executive producing the AMC Studios production with co-showrunner Kirk Moore, Mark Johnson (Breaking Bad, The Chronicles of Narnia) and Myki Bajaj. The first episodes of Demascus will premiere this week at the SXSW Film Festival. The series was originally set to air on AMC this year and is reportedly currently looking for a new home.

Saadiq’s other recent projects include the Disney Channel animated Marvel’s Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur, which just premiered last month.