Sven Faulconer (Blood FatherThe Last Ice, Into the Okavango, Assimilate) has joined Brian Tyler (Avengers: Age of Ultron, Fast & Furious, Iron Man 3, Crazy Rich Asians) to co-score the upcoming slasher sequel Scream VI. The film is directed by Matt Bettinelli-Olpin & Tyler Gillett and stars Melissa Barrera, Jasmin Savoy Brown, Hayden Panettiere, Courteney Cox, Mason Gooding, Jenna Ortega, Jack Champion, Henry Czerny, Dermot Mulroney, Liana Liberato, Devyn Nekoda, Josh Segarra, Tony Revolori and Samara Weaving. The movie follows the four survivors of the events in last year’s Scream sequel as they leave Woodsboro behind and start a fresh chapter. James Vanderbilt (Zodiac) & Guy Busick wrote the screenplay and is also producing the Radio Silence and Project X Entertainment production with William Sherak (Suspiria) and Paul Neinstein (Bed Rest). Tyler has previously scored last year’s Scream, while Marco Beltrami composed the music for the first four movies in the horror series. Scream VI is set to be released in theaters nationwide on March 10, 2023 by Paramount Pictures.

Faulconer’s other recent projects include the Netflix documentary short The Elephant Whisperers, which just received an Academy Award nomination earlier this week.