Varese Sarabande will release the official soundtrack for the fifth installment in the Scream series. The album features the film’s original music composed by Brian Tyler (Fast & Furious, Iron Man 3Avengers: Age of Ultron, Yellowstone, Now You See MeCrazy Rich Asians, Thor: The Dark World, Ready or Not). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, January 7 and will be available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. A CD version, which is limited to 1,800 copies, will be available to order exclusively on Varese’s official website. A vinyl edition featuring 14 tracks from the regular release will be coming out later this year and is now available for pre-order here. Scream is directed by Matt Bettinelli-Olpin & Tyler Gillett and stars Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox & David Arquette who return in the roles from the first four movies, as well as Melissa Barrera, Kyle Gallner, Mason Gooding, Dylan Minnette, Mikey Madison, Jenna Ortega, Jack Quaid, Marley Shelton, Jasmin Savoy Brown and Sonia Ammar. The slasher movie is set 25 years after a streak of brutal murders shocked the quiet town of Woodsboro, when a new killer begins targeting a group of teenagers to resurrect secrets from the town’s deadly past. The sequel will be released in theaters nationwide next Friday, January 14 by Paramount Pictures.

Here’s the album track list (might contain spoilers!):

1. New Horizons (3:49)
2. Rules to Survive (3:13)
3. Ring Ring (2:41)
4. Would You Like to Play a Game (6:20)
5. Apparitions (4:10)
6. Amends (3:05)
7. History Repeats (2:28)
8. Suspects, Rules, and Requels (4:53)
9. Cold Refreshments (1:55)
10. In Hot Water (4:16)
11. Pain in the Neck (2:19)
12. Diversions (2:00)
13. Lights Out (3:12)
14. Hospital Visitor (4:58)
15. Sacrifice (5:01)
16. Not My Story (2:10)
17. I Started All This (1:55)
18. Chromeface (2:22)
19. The Expert (1:17)
20. Welcome to Act Three (3:08)
21. Where It All Began (2:21)
22. True Fans (4:10)
23. Passing the Torch (3:57)
24. Ghostface (3:41)

  1. fabio says:

    any news on the soundtrack composed by various artists like the first 4 films? Only the score for the fifth ????