Netflix Music has released a soundtrack album for the Italian Netflix original seriesThe Lying Life of Adults (La vita bugiarda degli adulti). The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Enzo Avitabile (Indivisible, The Vice of Hope, A Neapolitan Spell). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out the full track list and listen to audio samples. The Lying Life of Adults is based on Elena Ferrante’s bestselling novel and stars Giordana Marengo, Valeria Golino, Alessandro Preziosi, Raffaella Rea, Pina Turco, Biagio Forestieri and Giuseppe Brunetti. The drama directed by Edoardo De Angelis is set in 1990s Naples and follows a teen’s transition from adolescence, when every problem seems unsolvable, to adulthood. The series just premiered this past Wednesday and is now available to stream on Netflix.

  1. Maria says:

    I am watching this show and looked up the score/soundtrack. The score is beautiful but does not seem to have any of the hiphop or dance tracks, Edith Piaf, or Massive Attack that was played in the first few episodes. Is this a licensing issue?