Olafur Arnalds(BroadchurchDefending JacobChasing the Present, Electric Dreams) is the composer of the new Apple TV+ original series Surface. The show is created by Veronica West (High Fidelity) and stars Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Oliver Jackson-Cohen, Stephan James, Ari Graynor, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, François Arnaud and Millie Brady. The 8-part psychological thriller is set in high-end San Francisco and centers on a woman who has suffered a traumatic head injury that has left her with extreme memory loss and embarks on a quest to put the pieces of her life back together. West is also executive producing the Apple Studios and Hello Sunshine production with Reese Witherspoon & Lauren Neustadter (Little Fires Everywhere, The Morning Show), as well as Sam Miller (I May Destroy You, Rellik) who also directed the pilot and three other episodes. Surface will premiere next Friday, July 29 on Apple TV+.

Arnalds’ recent projects also include AMC+’s Moonhaven, which just premiered earlier this month with new episodes premiering every Thursday.