Quinate Publishing has released a soundtrack album for the giant screen documentary Secrets of the Sea. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Alan Williams (Cowgirls ‘n Angels, Amazon, Soul Assassin, The Velveteen Rabbit). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music services. Secrets of the Sea is directed by Howard Hall & Jonathan Bird, produced by Michele Hall, narrated by Joelle Carter and takes viewers into the ocean to show the ways marine species interact with each other and their environment, demonstrating the critical importance of marine biodiversity to maintaining healthy oceans. The MacGillivray Freeman Films production is being released in IMAX and other giant screen theaters this summer. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Secrets of the Sea (3:22)
2. Frogfish and Seahorse (3:02)
3. Moving Coconuts (1:33)
4. Clever Octopus (2:08)
5. Carrier Crab (1:59)
6. Sea Otters Fluff (1:55)
7. Mouth Fighting (2:02)
8. Seals Being Seals (2:06)
9. Life of a Dugong (1:55)
10. Cleaning Stations (2:39)
11. Bump Head Rasts (1:49)
12. Creatures of Inner Space (1:49)
13. Squid (2:11)
14. Food of Giants (1:54)
15. Ocean of Recovery (2:43)
16. Secrets of the Sea End Credits (1:30)
17. Secrets of the Sea Theatrical Trailer (1:58)

In related news, the composer has also recently released his scores for the Chinese drama Legend of the Forest (click here to stream/download) and Hall’s documentary Soul of the Ocean (click here to purchase).