Intrada Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the 1981 ABC miniseres Masada directed by Boris Sagal and starring Peter O’Toole, Peter Strauss, Barbara Carrera, Anthony Quayle, David Warner and Paul L. Smith . The 4-CD set features the show’s complete original music composed by Academy Award winner Jerry Goldsmith (The Omen, Star Trek: The Motion Picture, Planet of the Apes, Chinatown, Patton, Papillon, Basic Instinct, Total Recall, L.A. Confidential) who scored the first two episodes and Morton Stevens (Hawaii Five-O, Hardly Working, One Man Jury) who scored the third and fourth episodes. Also included are previously unreleased alternate music cues, as well as remastered version of the original 1981 soundtrack album. Visit the label’s official website to order the soundtrack, to check out the full track list and listen to audio samples.

The label has also announced a new soundtrack album for the 1991 action thriller Toy Soldiers co-written and directed by Daniel Petrie Jr. and starring Sean Astin, Will Wheaton, Keith Coogan, Denholmm Elliott, Andrew Divoff and Lou Gossett, Jr.. The album features the expanded original score from the film composed and conducted by Robert Folk (Police Academy, Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls, Nothing to Lose, The NeverEnding Story II: The Next Chapter, Maximum Risk, In the Army Now). Visit the label’s online store to order the CD and to check out the full track list. Intrada has previously released the original soundtrack album back in 1991. Toy Soldiers is now available on VOD, Blu-ray and DVD.